Skip to main content

Who We Are

Church Council

Church Council

Bethany’s Church Council consists of the pastor and nine elected members of the congregation. They meet on the third Tuesday of each month. Current elected members include:

  • Spencer Sanchez-President 
  • Barb Baumert-Vice President 
  • Bruce Plath-Treasurer 
  • Ashley Hickson-Secretary 
  • Barb Birkholt
  • David Hartman 
  • Erik Hoegemeyer 
  • Misty Houston
  • Mark Tillwick

Please contact the church office for Council members’ contact information.


Church Council Meeting Minutes

Minutes from the monthly Council meetings are available to current members in myBethany.


  • Log into your myBethany account
  • Navigate to Groups
  • Select the group, Our Church
  • Click on Files